Welcome, Autel Pilots!
Join our free Autel drone community today!
Join Us

Lost Pro Mode with firmware update

Borealis

Member
Joined
Jan 19, 2022
Messages
18
Reaction score
8
Age
63
I thought the same after first couple flights with the drone after the update. Pro mode was gone from the app. Then I fumbled around while in air and found that if you back out of the sky app and then 'Start' the app again pro mode was displayed again. I was on a fishing trip over the weekend and got really annoyed when pro mode was "gone" just like that. Another bug that needs fixing. Later I did some campfire footage as night was falling and got pleasantly surprised how well the night and super night modes actually functioned (has nothing to do with pro mode) and that kind of calmed my anger over the pro mode BS.
 

Michael O

Member
Joined
Feb 25, 2022
Messages
20
Reaction score
18
Location
Mid-Hudson Valley-New York State
I thought the same after first couple flights with the drone after the update. Pro mode was gone from the app. Then I fumbled around while in air and found that if you back out of the sky app and then 'Start' the app again pro mode was displayed again. I was on a fishing trip over the weekend and got really annoyed when pro mode was "gone" just like that. Another bug that needs fixing. Later I did some campfire footage as night was falling and got pleasantly surprised how well the night and super night modes actually functioned (has nothing to do with pro mode) and that kind of calmed my anger over the pro mode BS.
Thanks for the reply. Nice to know I’m not alone on this. So, by backing out of the app, do you mean shutting the app down while in the air and restarting? That won’t cause problems?
 

Borealis

Member
Joined
Jan 19, 2022
Messages
18
Reaction score
8
Age
63
Yeah, I just backed out to the main screen that let shows the start button and then pushed on the start button... you should see the pro mode then. I think I had to do this twice on one occasion to get things going. You could also get out of the app altogether and then back in this only takes a second anyway. No it will not cause any problems. If the drone is in the air the app on your phone is just there to control all the features but you can fly without the phone by just controlling the drone with the remote alone if you know the moves to start and stop it.
 

Michael O

Member
Joined
Feb 25, 2022
Messages
20
Reaction score
18
Location
Mid-Hudson Valley-New York State
Yeah, I just backed out to the main screen that let shows the start button and then pushed on the start button... you should see the pro mode then. I think I had to do this twice on one occasion to get things going. You could also get out of the app altogether and then back in this only takes a second anyway. No it will not cause any problems. If the drone is in the air the app on your phone is just there to control all the features but you can fly without the phone by just controlling the drone with the remote alone if you know the moves to start and stop it.
Ok, great. Thank you. I’ll try that…
 

Cicero24

Well-Known Member
Joined
Sep 4, 2019
Messages
421
Reaction score
345
How ridiculous! There’s no way that should be acceptable. Autel can never ever seem to get things right. I can’t believe people go out of their way to defend these guys. Sheez!
 

Borealis

Member
Joined
Jan 19, 2022
Messages
18
Reaction score
8
Age
63
Lol, who says it's acceptable and who goes out of his way to defend Autel? We have this drone and are stuck with another annoying bug.
 

House Forasken

Well-Known Member
Joined
Mar 11, 2020
Messages
155
Reaction score
56
Age
41
Hi,

I am also missing the Pro mode. I followed what @Borealis said, with the drone in the air, I went back to the start screen and even closed the app and reopened it, twice. It still isn't there.

I've attached my app and firmware version as well as a screen shot from a screen recording where you can see Pro mode is not under Night mode.

Any other suggestions on things I could try to get it back?

TIA! Screenshot_20220913-171619_AutelSky.jpg Screenshot_20220913-172153_Gallery.jpg
 

Borealis

Member
Joined
Jan 19, 2022
Messages
18
Reaction score
8
Age
63
I just noticed that there is another firmware update we can download... hmmm I guess I try to find out what that one brings to the table before I'll go ahead with it.
 

House Forasken

Well-Known Member
Joined
Mar 11, 2020
Messages
155
Reaction score
56
Age
41
I just noticed that there is another firmware update we can download... hmmm I guess I try to find out what that one brings to the table before I'll go ahead with it.

I was in contact with Autel Thursday and Friday. They told me they were working on a solution.

I was out flying Saturday and saw the update. I did the update on Sunday and it fixed my problem.

I don't see any patch notes for 1.4.65, just 1.4.64
 

Borealis

Member
Joined
Jan 19, 2022
Messages
18
Reaction score
8
Age
63
Thanks! I just did the update and it just said Bug fixes etc. Looks like they dealt with some of our issues. I have to take it for a spin and see.
 
  • Like
Reactions: House Forasken

Latest threads

Members online

Forum statistics

Threads
9,774
Messages
92,285
Members
7,826
Latest member
manny44