Welcome, Autel Pilots!
Join our free Autel drone community today!
Join Us

Noticed XSP slowly descending when moving forward

Hey, I'm still learning my way around. I've had mine less than a year. Be careful, it's a hot rod now.

Last edited:
Hey, I'm still learning my way around. I've had mine less than a year. Be careful, it's a hot rod now.
Tested it and yes, very good improvement, wonder if I tell Autel that the reason it crashed on my roof is because I didn't update the firmware. Wonder if they refund me he he he lol

After I updated the firmware all of my problems seemed to disappear! I used to have major delays between pictures and even lost the ability to use the camera completely on some flights, plus the crazy yaw control and bouncy landings and video link troubles.... I was always rooting for Autel but was almost ready to jump ship.... Now the bird seems rock solid and flying it has become fun!.... I also want to say how grateful I am to all of you who post on this forum, I have gained so much from each of you! Thank you!

Reactions: PRMath
I just looked at the video I took of the last flight I took just minutes before my crash flight. I guess I felt like living dangerously that day...

After I updated the firmware all of my problems seemed to disappear! I used to have major delays between pictures and even lost the ability to use the camera completely on some flights, plus the crazy yaw control and bouncy landings and video link troubles.... I was always rooting for Autel but was almost ready to jump ship.... Now the bird seems rock solid and flying it has become fun!.... I also want to say how grateful I am to all of you who post on this forum, I have gained so much from each of you! Thank you!
I felt the same way when I first joined this forum.

I'd been flying my XSP for a couple months and was posting pics/videos on a tractor site I frequent. I was pretty cocky. Friend there said there's "bold" pilots, but there's no OLD "bold" pilots. :)