Welcome, Autel Pilots!
Join our free Autel drone community today!
Join Us

Video Comparison Evo 2 Pro vs Phantom 4 Pro vs Inspire 2 X5s vs Mavic Air 2

kccumm

Reaction score
I am still learning photography, videography and such I have 4 drone comparison I want to do in low-light and mid-day settings with Evo 2 Pro , Inspire 2 X5S , Phantom 4 Pro and Mavic Air 2. I was thinking of just doing auto and non D-log. This isn't going to be scientific but my question would you get anything out of the video comparison with this set up or is it a waste of time. If so what kind of set up do you recommend?

It's a waste of time, it's already been done to death on YouTube and in my eyes is a flawed comparison method.

Do photo captures as RAW files, all sunny or daylight WB and the same ISO's, so people can see unedited images, rather than edited by the bird (in the drone) comparisons, as that is what you are going to get if you use auto settings. The EVO is not tailored to the auto crowd at all, really, whereas the Phantom and Mavic are; therefore it is a biased comparison from the outset.

For video, capture in the according Log formats for each bird, with ND filters in place and according to the 180 shutter angle technique, with proper exposure achieved on all birds and using the same frame rate and capture standards.

Make all unedited captures and footage available for people to freely download and compare apples to apples. Many people are able to colour grade only using LUT's; for them colour grading may present too big a challenge to learn to do properly, so they will not see the benefit of certain Log format captures.