Welcome, Autel Pilots!
Join our free Autel drone community today!
Join Us

The worst I have ever owned

mspm47

Reaction score
Let me preface this by saying I have been a professional photographer for 37 years. I added drones about 10 years ago. I shoot all genres of photography but my biggest revenue generating industry is the commercial real estate developers, architects and construction companies. I have started with DJI Phantom 2, then the 3, the the 4, then the Mavic Pro series which I still have and use, I bought this Autel drone for the geo fencing as I do work on massive commercial real estate projects. So I bought the rugged bundle for a little over $3k. Did my homework on the drone via You Tube. Did some testing around the neighborhood, then to a jobsite yesterday that I have been shooting for over 2 years.

First, the controller, I got less than a full hour from the controller before I got low power warnings. I fully charged it again, when back out for the afternoon shots and got ONE HOUR AND ONE minute of power. What the heck are we supposed to do, carry multiple controllers around like extra batteries? Plus the screen wasn't as bright nor detail as the DJI RC. One hour is totally unacceptable.

Next, the camera. My first camera when I was 12 years old was a Polaroid swinger. That camera is better than the one that is on the EVO Pro 2 V3. If i get the building with good color and focus, the sky is totally blown. I get the sky details, my subject (buildings) are dark. I tried every conceivable adjustment and mode. I went from a NP4 filter to 8, then 16 then 34....no effect. I did the unspeakable and shot in AUTO mode and it was still very low quality. I could spend 5 hours in post and these photos would never be acceptable to my clients.