Welcome, Autel Pilots!
Join our free Autel drone community today!
Join Us

Florida Sunrise Above the Fog Layer and Landing

ElectricPickle

Reaction score
This is my first time posting a video on this forum. On October 26th I sent my Evo I up in the dark to capture the pending sunrise. The controller kept notifying me that there was an object 2 feet ahead - I couldn't see anything as it was dark but I assumed it was fog. I broke through the fog layer at about 400 feet and captured the beautiful sunrise. I've edited a short video of the landing through the fog layer using Adobe Premier Elements. I just trimmed off the actual landing at the end, increased the speed of the video and added a music track and saved it in "4K" resolution. I'm happy with the way it turned out, although I've seen 4K video's on this forum with a lot more detail than this has.
Florida Sunrise Above the Fog - EVO 1

_MAX_0078_1.jpg

Last edited:
I wouldn't say that the recording has a lack of detail. There wasn't much detail in the scene to capture. Also, detail suffers in low light. What settings were you using.

I wouldn't say that the recording has a lack of detail. There wasn't much detail in the scene to capture. Also, detail suffers in low light. What settings were you using.
I had an ND4 filter on the camera. The Video settings were as follows: PIV=manual, NTSC=Standard, Format=MP4, Resolution=4K (3840x2160), Frame Rate=60, Exposure Mode=Auto, EV=0, Color=Vivid, Style=0. Any recommended changes would be appreciated. Should I set it to the higher 4K resolution? What are the drawbacks of doing that?