Welcome, Autel Pilots!
Join our free Autel drone community today!
Join Us

Emlid Caster VS Local NTRIP

DD requires at least 4 points

It works great with RTK and no points at all, and here is one I did with a minimum of 4 checkpoints.
Why is the report in "inches" with the scale in "meters" ? I'm a licensed PLS since 1985. I don't understand why the project can't be set to one type of measuring unit. Mixing units is dangerous, we don't use inches and meters together.

I'm new to the UAS world and just learning, hoping to take the part 107 test soon. I'm leaning towards DD but pix4d is interesting. I've learned a lot just being on the forum. A lot of knowledge here !

Reactions: jmason702
Why is the report in "inches" with the scale in "meters" ? I'm a licensed PLS since 1985. I don't understand why the project can't be set to one type of measuring unit. Mixing units is dangerous, we don't use inches and meters together.

I'm new to the UAS world and just learning, hoping to take the part 107 test soon. I'm leaning towards DD but pix4d is interesting. I've learned a lot just being on the forum. A lot of knowledge here !
Welcome to the forum.

Drone Deploy does this with a lot of different items. They mix and match measurement systems on the report, in the Explore Tool and even in the Elevation Calibration. It frustrates me to no end. But Drone Deploy does have some incredible sharing and integration tools.

Check out Metashape also it can do some interesting things too and you get full control of your processing from just using default settings to as deep as you are willing to learn and experiment with.

My trial is running out on meta shape, is there a tool? like a marker, you can put on the map and it gives you your coords and elevation at that point?
Use the Draw Shape dropdown. Choose Point. Place the point. Right click on the point. Measure.