Welcome, Autel Pilots!
Join our free Autel drone community today!
Join Us

Crack in side of fuselage on an Evo.. is this anything to really worry about and if it is where do I send it.. Thank you in advance

I have never seen this crack before. Did you crash your Evo?I can see you are also missing part of the grille columns. I suggest you visit www.auteldrones.com, call (844) 692-8835 or write to [email protected] and get your drone sent in for repairs. I would not fly my drone if it had a crack that big.

Reactions: Nightbat2
Meh, it is likely just the cover that is cracked. The metal parts are probably more critical.
Maybe some carefully applied epoxy will keep if fixed in place.
But I am no doctor.

You see how I used words like maybe, and likely, and probably. That means that this is just my uneducated opinion.

Last edited:
No mater how he decides to address this crack we need to know how to heck something like that happened. First one like that I have ever seen also. Some history would help in trying to help the OP out on how to go forward.

I actually have no idea how it happened I have not had a hard Landing or even dropped it. I have had a couple of hard turns and stops in the air but nothing drastic. I'm going to attempt to fix it by putting a light coat of epoxy on it and see what happens

Can you provide a photo of the top without the battery? Do you have a swollen battery or is any battery hard to insert?

You might want to check out these guys for a bond that will be as good as new if done right.
If your not sure which one you need email them that picture and what you hope to fix and they should be able to point you in the right direction.

Can you provide a photo of the top without the battery? Do you have a swollen battery or is any battery hard to insert?
The battery is neither swollen nor hard to insert and here is a picture of the battery compartment
20200130_131433.jpg