Welcome, Autel Pilots!
Join our free Autel drone community today!
Join Us

RTK Test with Recorded point with RS2 and Drone on top of point

I don't have experience working with an RTK drone in MS, so I'm adapting my GCP workflow. This is what I get using the point as a GCP, and then as a Checkpoint. (Note that my workspace is in FEET, not METERS)

I'm guessing that you did not run OPTIMIZE CAMERAS after you imported the Point and located it in the photos ?
_
Marker_as_GCP.JPG
Marker_as_CheckPoint.JPG

Last edited:
Reactions: jmason702
I don't have experience working with an RTK drone in MS, so I'm adapting my GCP workflow. This is what I get using the point as a GCP, and then as a Checkpoint. (Note that my workspace is in FEET, not METERS)

I'm guessing that you did not run OPTIMIZE CAMERAS after you imported the Point and located it in the photos ?
_
View attachment 12268
View attachment 12269
WOW, I am new to MS... trying to figure this out. No I did not optimize cameras after importing point and tagging. I did it before then after importing photos... my bad

check this out, found a mount point close to my house. I am about to do a small mission over it, I went and painted a circle around it so we can locate it better, going to fly at 100' AGL so the point is more clear

Attachments

• benchmark.jpg
    benchmark.jpg
    288 KB · Views: 3
check this out, found a mount point close to my house. I am about to do a small mission over it, I went and painted a circle around it so we can locate it better

Cool. You'll also get to play with entering a known point's coordinates and CRS into your RS2. Hopefully that will go well !

In MS, try this simple workflow.
  1. Import images
  2. Align images
  3. Import Points
  4. Filter images by point - adjust position in images
  5. Optimize Cameras

ok well that did not work out so well, I did not use rs2 on this one, just connected the drone to NTRIP and converted the DMS to lat and long

Attachments

• MS bench mark test.jpg