Welcome, Autel Pilots!
Join our free Autel drone community today!
Join Us

Evo Max 4T thermal camera issue

Solidhouse

Reaction score
Is anyone else having any issues with their thermal camera giving inaccurate temperature measurements?

For instance, a human is showing up as 210 degrees Fahrenheit. Does anyone know why this may be happening and if there is a fix for it?

I'm new to the Max 4T but I noticed wrong temperature readings. I just passed it off to me being a new Max owner and may not have set something correctly.
How much is the temperature off with your unit? It’s off by 120 degrees Fahrenheit on mine.

Is anyone else having any issues with their thermal camera giving inaccurate temperature measurements?

For instance, a human is showing up as 210 degrees Fahrenheit. Does anyone know why this may be happening and if there is a fix for it?
You would hope to get an accurate reading from this drone. However, these drones are not meant for quantitative thermology, only qualitative. In other words, they are not designed for accurate temperature readings, but rather to detect thermal changes across a surface. There are so many variables that effect a thermal radiometers ability to provide accurate temperature readings such as emissivity, reflected radiation, spot size and ratio. There is also no way to really calibrate the camera for each project as you need to do with every single temperature reading you do with a proper thermal radiometer. There is not enough settings on this drone to complete this. Before becoming a Level II Thermographer I tried to use my M2EA for temp references on roof inspections but realized its bunk. It's far more complicated than point and shoot.

Last edited:
Reactions: EBERLS
How much is the temperature off with your unit? It’s off by 120 degrees Fahrenheit on mine.