Welcome, Autel Pilots!
Join our free Autel drone community today!
Join Us

Bright pink coat turned to yellow?

Ezzelin

Reaction score
Hello,

Just got my first drone, an Evo Nano+! The first picture I took though showed some very strange colors. A bright pink jacket turned to yellow as it became overexposed. I understand the camera uses a RYYB sensor and RAW development isn't great, but this was just a JPG with a little exposure compensation in Pro mode and no other adjustments. Is this anything others have seen? Should I expect off colors like this? What's going on? I've attached a crop from inside the photo.

PinkCoatLooksYellow.png

I have the Nano Plus and I noticed that the colors are awful in photos - especially RAW - the "50" mp .jpeg files look a little better but as a nature photographer I always shoot in RAW for maximum control. What's strange is that in video mode the colors are really good - my photos coming out of the Nano plus are almost always "throwaways"

Huh, that's weird. I took a video immediately after and saw the same issue. So for me it doesn't matter whether I'm taking photos or video. Here's a crop from the video file:
VideoPinkToOrange.png

Reactions: gophcc
Same here, sunrise in Baja turned in to garbage. Worst thing is that you don't see it when taking the pic. Strangely video footage is fine.
-1_2_0_2022_03_06_08_38_58_MAX_0036.JPG

Same here, sunrise in Baja turned in to garbage. Worst thing is that you don't see it when taking the pic. Strangely video footage is fine.
View attachment 13393
Please follow these instructions…

create a new txt file and name it tu_xiang_yi_jian_qu_wu.txt
Copy it to the sd card, power on the aircraft and wait about 1 min.
Reboot and camera issue will be fixed.

Thank you!
Will try that :)

Was this a raw or jpeg photo? Did the instructions from @Blade Strike do anything? I wonder what that's supposed to do?
It fixes the internal calibration of the camera. Some cameras had a bad calibration table.