Welcome, Autel Pilots!
Join our free Autel drone community today!
Join Us

Return to Home Function Different from DJI Phantom 4

Sunny Skies

Reaction score
I recently bought an Autel Evo 2 Pro 6k.
I've flown 6 times, and so far I'm pretty happy with it.
I have been flying a DJI Phantom 4 v2 Pro for about 4 years.

One thing I noticed with the Evo 2 is that the Return to Home function kicked in and started flying the drone back to its take off spot,
when there was 30% battery left. With the Phantom, it would beep and then I would fly back on my own. The Phantom only took over flying
when the battery was super low. Also wtih the Phantom I could cancel Return to Home and fly it myself.

I know I can set the battery warning levels. Does the first battery warning level, send the craft back?

Does the Evo 2 Pro 6K have a way to cancel the Return to Home, assuming battery level isn't super low?
When I'm in a congested place, I'd rather be flying it than have it on auto mode.

I've initiated and cancelled RTH many times, use the cancel button for 3 seconds (sideways red = button)
I don't fly with google or apple, so results may very

You can also hit the “cancel “ icon that usually shows up in the middle of the app screen. A tap to that will stop the RTH and you can take over from there. Yes, the first level initiates low battery RTH. Second level is critical low and when the drone will begin to automatically land no matter where it is. You cannot disable or cancel the automatic landing at that point.

Last edited:
You can also change the setting to something less than 30%; I have mine set to 25%.

I recently bought an Autel Evo 2 Pro 6k.
I've flown 6 times, and so far I'm pretty happy with it.
I have been flying a DJI Phantom 4 v2 Pro for about 4 years.

One thing I noticed with the Evo 2 is that the Return to Home function kicked in and started flying the drone back to its take off spot,