Welcome, Autel Pilots!
Join our free Autel drone community today!
Join Us

Nothing special - just flying around over water near Annapolis

Thanks. I graduated from the Academy in another lifetime. It's been awhile since I've been back. Good to see the sights again.

Nice video. You guys that spend a lot of time flying over water must have nerves of steel.

Nice video. You guys that spend a lot of time flying over water must have nerves of steel.

Haha, not really. I trust the bird. To me it doesn't matter if it decided to crash from 200-300 feet into the water or the street. Either way, you won't have a drone anymore.

Thanks. I graduated from the Academy in another lifetime. It's been awhile since I've been back. Good to see the sights again.
When the weather gets better, I am planning to fly around the Naval Academy a little bit more. Maybe will wait for the EVO before doing so. don't like hauling around a big drone around with me, plus not wanting to get all the attention from people around.

After 4.5 years of flying over water I still get that gut wrenching feeling. I also fly a lot of heavy forest and losing a UAV in some of those places is just as bad. I had a home built one go down about 15 feet into light treed area and if it was not for the beeping I would never have found it. :)

You would think out here where I fly you could find one that went down in a few minutes. Not the case. There are so many gully's and cactus thickets you can walk right buy one and never see it. I lost one that I got from my friend and looked for it for a week that blasted thing is still out there someplace.

Reactions: Jagerbomb52
You would think out here where I fly you could find one that went down in a few minutes. Not the case. There are so many gully's and cactus thickets you can walk right buy one and never see it. I lost one that I got from my friend and looked for it for a week that blasted thing is still out there someplace.