Welcome, Autel Pilots!
Join our free Autel drone community today!
Join Us

Hello from Switzerland

Clarence(CH)

Reaction score
Hello,
Simon from Switzerland (Zurich), 48. I m a total newbie and just bought a Evo 2 pro 6k as a beginner's drone.
Hope it's a good idea :). I'm scared to even unbox it and find a nearby field to learn more. Even with so many nice landscapes around, people here are apparently not so favorable to drones and regulations (relatively straightforward in Switzerland) is changing across entire Europe as from Jan 2021 (online exams, max 390ft altitude, min 500ft from any residential areas and tons more..)

This forum offers so many great reads. thanks!

Simon

Reactions: lukappaseidue
Welcome Simon from Northern Ontario Canada. Glad your reading up on the new regulations in the EU. Last place you want to end up is in court because of a bad judgement call.

Welcome to the Forum. I think you will enjoy your membership. There are many other members happy to provide assistance for any issues you may have, and those that may need information you bring. A lot of good information is already stored in existing threads.

Couple easy things:
1.) The search Icon is your friend. It's the magnifying glass near the upper right of the screen when you scroll all the way up. It can find many answers you will never find by yourself.
2.) Be aware that you won't always get a quick response. There are times when many other members are on line, and sometimes only a few. A response may not show up until the right person sees it.
3.) Be aware the forum is Global. If you are exchanging with a member on the other side of the world, response can get delayed and out of sequence due to a difference in local time.
4.) Although the Forum is global, the language is English. It is customary to translate other languages to English. Many members also include the original language post to help alleviate translation errors.