Welcome, Autel Pilots!
Join our free Autel drone community today!
Join Us

EVO vs Mavic

springerdog1

Reaction score
Some of what I am reading is comparing the Mavic Air to EVO but most of what I read compares the EVO to the Mavic Pro. I currently have a Mavic Air which I am really enjoying. My only issue is that I can't get beyond 1900 ft without losing transmission signal here in suburban Phoenix. I am not technically inclined so if someone could please explain in layman's terms if I should be able to maintain a better connection with the EVO? Also will Autel be coming out with a package similar to the Fly More from DJI?

Reactions: Rawdog
Evo is not out yet so no one knows its flight range. However, it should be significantly better than Mavic Air's.

The range of the EVO is the same as the Mavic Pro/Platinuim... about 4 miles. They must have figured out what DJI is using and copied it. The Mavic Air is only a Mavic in name, it does not use Ocusync like the Mavic Pro. The Mavic Air uses an enhanced WiFi. I own both a Pro and the Air. I got the Air for travel due to it's size. If the EVO comes out, and it uses a version of Ocusync it will have a very good range.

Reactions: springerdog1
I have gotten mixed answers when I called Autel, everything from it will have similar connection to the Air to it's probably WIFI. If I have figured it correctly since they don't have the equivalent of a Fly More with everything being a la carte if will be about $1400.00 to compose an EVO Fly More. Thoughts?

Reactions: Rawdog
I have gotten mixed answers when I called Autel, everything from it will have similar connection to the Air to it's probably WIFI. If I have figured it correctly since they don't have the equivalent of a Fly More with everything being a la carte if will be about $1400.00 to compose an EVO Fly More. Thoughts?