Welcome, Autel Pilots!
Join our free Autel drone community today!
Join Us

Evo II Pro v2 Dead After Firmware Update to 2.3.23

Jim Brammer

Reaction score
I updated my Evo II Pro v2 to firmware v2.3.23 last weekend. Now, when I power on the drone, the rear LEDs are solid red and it will not connect to the remote controller. I sent an email to [email protected] on July 10 and received a response with a ticket number, saying that "A support representative will review your request and be contacting you soon!". Since then, I have not heard anything from Autel.

I also tried to call the US support line at (844) 692-8835 at least eight times over the last four days. Each time I call, about 4-5 minutes after the voice prompt informs me that I am # 1 in the que, I get another voice prompt telling me that no one is available to take my call and I am directed to leave a voice mail message. So far, I left three VM messages with no response.

I am a commercial drone pilot and bought this Evo II Pro v2 to use in my drone services business. However, due to constant reliability problems since I first purchased this unit from Advexure on September 11, 2021, (e.g., failed firmware updates in the past (which had to be rolled back to previous versions) the aircraft intermittently disconnecting from the RC at close range (within 10 to 50 feet) and problems with not being able to access the camera controls in the app on my TripleTek Pro 8), I do not feel confident that this drone will perform reliably for me out in the field. So far, I have only accumulated about 11 hours of flight time on this aircraft, most of which have been test flights.

If anyone in this forum can suggest another way that I can get the attention of Autel support to get this thing fixed, I would be most appreciative.