Welcome, Autel Pilots!
Join our free Autel drone community today!
Sign up

Construction site and stockpiles

Joestefano

New Member
Joined
Jun 19, 2020
Messages
4
Reaction score
6
Age
61
I have been flying my site with my dji products and DroneDeploy for a year. The site has changed in that time. Can I import the current site condition into the explorer App so that I can plan missons while looking at the current site conditions? With drone deploy when I save a project and open that project it shows me what the site conditions were the last time I flew.
 
  • Like
Reactions: Edward Newman

Ansia

Moderator
Joined
Jan 10, 2019
Messages
4,061
Reaction score
2,220
Age
37
Location
Isla del Encanto
I have been flying my site with my dji products and DroneDeploy for a year. The site has changed in that time. Can I import the current site condition into the explorer App so that I can plan missons while looking at the current site conditions? With drone deploy when I save a project and open that project it shows me what the site conditions were the last time I flew.
Sadly you cannot. Drone Deploy never adopted the Evo platform.
 

Tufargon

Well-Known Member
Joined
Jun 3, 2017
Messages
2,092
Reaction score
987
Age
51
I think if Autel would have released the SDK for the XSP back in the day when they said they were going to do it then we'd have many developers doing things for Autel now.
 
  • Like
Reactions: PingSpike

Joestefano

New Member
Joined
Jun 19, 2020
Messages
4
Reaction score
6
Age
61
Sadly you cannot. Drone Deploy never adopted the Evo platform.
I’m aware of that. I was hoping there was a way of importing a map of the current site. For example the satellite view of the site shows a large building that I tore down and cleared 12 acres of land. It’s tough to survey stock piles when I can’t see them on a map in the explorer app.
 

jmason702

Active Member
Joined
Aug 30, 2020
Messages
41
Reaction score
16
Age
43
My evo 2 pro is my best mapping drone, I own the P4PV2, and Mavic pro 2
 

jmason702

Active Member
Joined
Aug 30, 2020
Messages
41
Reaction score
16
Age
43
here is a map report, proving it is the EVO 2 PRO
 

Attachments

  • EOS Report.pdf
    2.2 MB · Views: 10

Joestefano

New Member
Joined
Jun 19, 2020
Messages
4
Reaction score
6
Age
61
Yes you can use DD to produce your maps...
I do use DroneDeploy to do all my map processing. But when I plan a new mission with the autel explorer app the screen only shows what the site looked like before the construction. Unlike planning a mission within DroneDeploy With my inspire 2 or M2P where the site is shown in its current condition. I can target different stock piles when I can see them on the screen. I have the same complaint with my P4 RTK.
 

Dougcjohn

Well-Known Member
Joined
Apr 7, 2019
Messages
119
Reaction score
57
Age
63
Yes you can use DD to produce your maps...
For my clarification... You're using DD cloud service to process your images, and you captured with the EVO app correct? The EVO1/2 is not supported with DD apps.
The OP was wanting to overlay DD image (DD Livemap) like supported within DD App for DJI platform, which is not available for Autel platforms.

You're using DD for processing service, is that still based on their regular subscription service or did they add an Image Processing separate service... similar to MapsMadeEasy.
 

Latest threads

Forum statistics

Threads
7,474
Messages
69,544
Members
5,374
Latest member
wwong_ww