Welcome, Autel Pilots!
Join our free Autel drone community today!
Join Us

Considering purchasing an EVO II Pro, need some info.

Silver Wolf

Reaction score
Hello all,
I’m a semi pro photographer (mostly hobby) and also have experience flying RC fixed wing nitro planes for years. Never owned a drone before. My favorite photography subjects are old barns and abandoned buildings and things.
Many of the subjects I find that I would like to shoot are out of reach for me to get to on foot or in my Jeep. (Either too treacherous to walk to or on private property) My thinking is having a drone may help me reach and photograph some of the gems I can’t get to.
My concern with a drone like the EVO II Pro is that the image quality would not be up to my expectations. (I use full frame camera gear with high end lenses). I know the camera on the drone won’t be up to that quality, but if it’s good enough for me to work with in LightRoom and photoshop I’d be happy to have it rather than not at all.
I’ve been looking for sample still photos of close up subjects such as barns or old houses but all I can find are wide ranging aerial images. Can anyone point me to some samples of hi res images of closeup shots of subjects so that I can check the quality and detail/sharpness? Once I can feel assured that the camera will suffice for me, I will look into other aspects of this endeavor.
Thanks in advance for any help.