Welcome, Autel Pilots!
Join our free Autel drone community today!
Join Us

Considering Autel Evo

Adamg1180

Reaction score
Ok guys, I’ve been flying drones for almost 6 years now. I started with the Eflite Blade 350QX, then a DJI Phantom 3S, and now I’m the proud owner of a Yuneec Typhoon H. I’m considering an Autel Evo for my next drone. I’ve got a couple questions that may or may not influence my purchase decision. First, how does the Evo handle wind? How stable is it? What kind of flight times do y’all see (real world use)? Has the horizon tilt been fixed?
Also, I’ve heard and read rumors of an Evo 2 coming out with a 1” sensor to compete with the Mavic 2 pro, does anyone know if there is any truth to this? If so should I wait?
Sorry for all of the questions and thanks in advance.

Adamg...I also just came from a 3 year enjoyment of flying my Typhoon H.
glad I got the EVO instead of the DJI problems.
Had (have ) a DJI Phantom, but haven't flown it in a few years.

Flight times in calm days about 19min before I Hit RTH
Flew today in a brisk wind and had no problems.
When I took off I was amazed how it tilted into the wind and just hoovered 20' OTG.
Flew around inj a zig zag route for 16 minutes no problems, and hit RTH and it always lands
on my 24x24" land pad ! That part always amazes me !

Running latest firmware (Before the Boat Mode upgrade) and I have no tilted horizon.
Also no props in the videos when I tilt down a few degrees.
I got mine just before July 4th ( after a send back problem with the controller handle parting, no biggie)
and have about 25+ flights no problem.
I got the Rugged bundle and I love the case which holds 4 batteries and everything needed for a day trip.
No more Huge bag to haul around !
Video is a lot nicer in color than the Typhoon H, but is a little bit wider angle.

The things I like best is the Size, easier to take places than the Typhoon, and
the Flight distance is a heck of a lot further that the Typhoon H.