Welcome, Autel Pilots!
Join our free Autel drone community today!
Join Us

ATTI mode

YuKay

Reaction score
My EVO arrives imminently and as a total novice, I have a lot of learning to do. Is ATTI now active (I read here that it wasn't a few months ago)? If it is, I need to learn how to use it but I'm not keen to practice it until I have a few runs under my belt. So, in case I need it in an emergency, I would be grateful for any ATTI handling tips for noobs.

Also, I read somewhere else that ATTI mode is smoother and therefore produces better video. Can that be true? (Obviously it wouldn't be true in my case.)

My EVO arrives imminently and as a total novice, I have a lot of learning to do. Is ATTI now active (I read here that it wasn't a few months ago)? If it is, I need to learn how to use it but I'm not keen to practice it until I have a few runs under my belt. So, in case I need it in an emergency, I would be grateful for any ATTI handling tips for noobs.

Also, I read somewhere else that ATTI mode is smoother and therefore produces better video. Can that be true? (Obviously it wouldn't be true in my case.)
if you fly indoors most likely you will be in ATTI mode, I don't think it is written in the newest public firmware or app yet.

Not easy to practice ATTI outdoors then... unless it's possible to force an automatic switch into ATTI? Does this not happen if/when the EVO loses GPS?

Not easy to practice ATTI outdoors then... unless it's possible to force an automatic switch into ATTI? Does this not happen if/when the EVO loses GPS?
It does. There was a method Russians had "developed" to keep DJI drones from picking up any GPS sat info in order to bypassNFZs, there they covered the top of the craft with aluminum foil as even if set to ATTI they still receive GPS, maybe you can try that.

Reactions: YuKay
Just be very careful flying, make sure it's a wide open space and if you do the foil trick, make sure it's well secured so it doesn't fly off into the props.