Welcome, Autel Pilots!
Join our free Autel drone community today!
Join Us

Soon to be an Autel owner

Sasquad

Reaction score
Hi folks, I am soon to be an Autel evo 1 owner. I come from a long list of DJI drones. Phantom 3 , air, Mavic pro. I gave up on them due to the ever tightening noose of the NFZs. I am a responsible pilot and would never break the law and fly recklessly, or put people in harms way. What good would that do for all of us? I just want that decision, and the consequences of my decisions, to be left to me. Not some company that has no idea of the circumstances of my flight. So I am strongly thinking of the evo 1 to get started. Thanks for the ear. I'll be perusing the posts to educate myself.

Reactions: Ram and Mavikhan
Welcome to the family. I came too from DJI! Have fun (safely)!

Reactions: Sasquad
Hello and welcome. Love my Evo 1. Cant seem to wanna get rid of it even with all the new drones coming out. Its been one tough bird!

The NFZ might be the only upside to the Evo, plus it's very fast to get up in the air. Downsides are props in the shot so get some ND filters and fly at the appropriate rlame rate or tilt the camera down which isn't always practical. Smart modes aren't very good either. Batteries have been an issue as well. I had 3 report errors with no swelling and consistent cell readings. Evo is only offering refurbs at this time so I am guessing batteries will be harder and harder to find.

Reactions: Props McGavin
Ive owned an EVO for 3 years love all of it except 2 fairy serious issues, one i'm still currently having and its enough to make me never buy one again.