Welcome, Autel Pilots!
Join our free Autel drone community today!
Join Us

Masquerade Fashion Gala 2021 - PROMO VIDEO - EVO II 6K

Where do you get the models for your shoots?

I'm sure Miami I mean Tampa is teeming with them... but are they supplied by the client or an agency?

The drone footage sets the night scene nicely.

Last edited:
Where do you get the models for your shoots?

I'm sure Miami I mean Tampa is teeming with them... but are they supplied by the client or an agency?

The drone footage sets the night scene nicely.

I am by no means an expert at staffing or talent management but its an important part of getting jobs done. Where I get the talent (models, dancers, actors, actresses, etc.) really depends on the type of project and the client's budget. At the top of the list is the agencies (most expensive), and at the bottom of the list are when the client uses friends and family. In between there's many other sources below are a few (and I've used them all):

• Agencies (Best/Most Expensive) - for 4 and 5 figure budgets agencies are the only way to go. The key is to always work with the same 1 or 2 agencies so that you send them plenty of work and they in turn provide you discounts on their rates which makes your proposal look better to the client. With agencies you can pick everything about the demographics that you need, they will be 100% reliable, they will be very experienced, and they will do exactly what you need them to do even if a scene needs 20 takes to get it right, no complaining, checking their cell phones, wasting your time, arriving late, etc.
  • Unsigned Talent - these are the free agent models/actors/actresses etc. who do not have an exclusive contract with an agency. You can usually negotiate a better rate than going through an agency but you risk them not showing up, showing up late, or getting tired of multiple takes. They are good for short, simple shoots, and for lower client budgets.