Welcome, Autel Pilots!
Join our free Autel drone community today!
Join Us

Evo 1 Will Not Go Into Pairing Mode

MaCJaX

Reaction score
Hi all, I am pretty new to Autel drones. I have a bunch of DJI, Yuneec and Parrot drones so excuse my ignorance when it comes to Autel. Anyway, I picked up a used Autel Evo 1 because I always wanted an Autel drone and the price was right. It did not come with a controller so I picked that up from a different seller. I got the drone and it powers up, does it startup chime and initializes the gimbal just fine. Seems like it boots up properly. My problem is I can not get the drone to go into pairing mode no matter what. I push that button (also kept it held) that is in the back but the LED on it never turns green or blinks green at all. In fact it doesn't turn any color. I can feel the button being pushed it just doesn't do anything. I read online to try and send it firmware but how do I do that if it doesn't pair with the controller. Any and all help is greatly apricated !! Thanks !!

I am not sure you need the cotroller to be paired for it to update but from what the videos show you just copy the bin file to the sd card and then insert it into the evo. When you turn on the evo it will update but since you do not have the controller paired you will not know the progress of the update. I would just try it and let it sit for 30 minutes, if it works then I would run the update again with the controller paired since part of the update procedure also does the controller.

Reactions: MaCJaX