Welcome, Autel Pilots!
Join our free Autel drone community today!
Join Us

Crashed it

jlehet

Reaction score
Well, the new Evo II Pro drone is on the way back to Autel. Bad crash. It was my second session with the drone, first one took off and landed a handful of times flew around line of sight over my property and neighboring land. Went well, but I should have learned from it: namely if there are obstructions somewhat nearby (my deck) it's easier to take off than to have the drone land.

So, second session, I was excited to go to a pretty obscure place, which I have been photographing in for 40+ years now. It's a gorge in vermont, full of icy walls and rocks with a little river running through it. It's a place where nobody goes much. I don't think I've ever seen another human while I've been there. At my age, after witnessing my wife get a major broken bone a couple of years ago, I was excited to have the drone to fly in there instead of climbing in there as I used to do.