Welcome, Autel Pilots!
Join our free Autel drone community today!
Join Us

Complaint

I’m not sure what their response will be. Two years ago one of the outstanding neighbors pulled a firearm on a young man taking real estate pictures. Things went south and local PD was called and arrested him for assault with a deadly weapon. Ever since then, drone talk scares everyone. This was before I moved into the neighborhood. Some people are always jerks and it doesn’t matter what is wrong or right, they are still jerks. I’m a commissioned peace officer in the State of Texas and do fire investigations. I really don’t need this guy Challenging me especially with his history. Not worth it. I will just fly elsewhere or sell my whole setup that only has about 6 flights On it. Haven’t made that decision yet.

Don't give in ! Talk to the folks, introduce them to drones in a friendly manner, just don't give up - you have rights too but if you give up, they will win psychologically. Show them how you checked on Airmap that it is clear to fly in that area (is it?). I keep my LAANC permissions stored on my phone to show that my FAA "permission" overrides your dislike of drones. Welcome to the Twenty-First Century !! ???
~