Welcome, Autel Pilots!
Join our free Autel drone community today!
Join Us

Comparison to Mavic 2 Pro

smithlaw

Reaction score
Does anyone have first hand experience of the EVO 2 Pro vs. the Mavic 2 Pro? I have been a Mavic Pro and Phantom owner, but have crashed several times because of hitting obstacles on the side (tree limbs). I have started looking at the EVO and I am about ready to jump all the way in, but I just wanted to get some last minute feedback before I jump ship. Thanks in advance!!!

Does anyone have first hand experience of the EVO 2 Pro vs. the Mavic 2 Pro? I have been a Mavic Pro and Phantom owner, but have crashed several times because of hitting obstacles on the side (tree limbs). I have started looking at the EVO and I am about ready to jump all the way in, but I just wanted to get some last minute feedback before I jump ship. Thanks in advance!!!

I have maintained a pretty comprehensive thread here comparing the DJI products to the EVO II 6K. I had the original Mavic Pro not the Mavic Pro 2 but to me all the DJI products pretty much perform the same; the only real differences between DJI models are typically the camera and the size of the drone. There are plenty of YouTube comparisons if you want an exact one-to-one comparison. My post was more about the entire ecosystem and user experience for photography and video which for me is more important than just exact paper specs.

There are "blind" spots with the E2, however IMO the OA is much better than DJI drones. I would not hesitate to buy the E2P again. It is a fantastic aircraft! The flight characteristics are different, but once you dial in the flight controls to your liking, it is smooth as butter! I love my E2P!