Welcome, Autel Pilots!
Join our free Autel drone community today!
Join Us

Battery info

Jerrydrake

Reaction score
Hello, received today the nano + premium pack, this evening il will be at home and open the box ;-)
I have some experience in lipo batteries, i have a couple of drones that i have assembled and several years ago i was "flying" with RC helicopters , also nitro type ;-)
standard lipo can be managed with separate chargers (balance, checking voltage, storage , ecc) , but with the nano everything is "integrated".. Questions:
- the battery informations does it include single cell voltage?
how can i do to put the battery in storage mode? i think the balance board is inside the battery, so i cannot access single cells. in the autel app it seems there is an option, automatic storage after 3 days, but is it fixed , can i set one day, for instance?
Battery maintenance is very importante , i have 10 years old lipos, and they are still working fine,
Thank you very much in advance

- I don't think the SKY app shows the individual cell voltages, Explorer App did that though (for Evo 2 Pro only)
- the SKY app has only the 3 day and cannot be changed... you will have to manually discharge to the approximate storage voltage if you want to do so right away again, the Explorer app has the option to set days to discharge.
- I am not convinced there is much balancing capability in these batteries...
- Also note that since there is a BMS circuit constantly monitoring the battery will discharge slowly over time and should be charged at lease every few months to prevent over-discharge which will cause the BMS to lock-out and prevent any further use.

Reactions: Jerrydrake
@Jerrydrake the following topic may be useful to give you some insight into the LiPo batteries that the Nano series uses.