Welcome, Autel Pilots!
Join our free Autel drone community today!
Join Us

Waypoint feature not functioning - Returing for repair

DanielC

Reaction score
Website
www.youtube.com
I spoke with Autel and I am sending the drone to them. I dropped it with FedEx on 8-12-19.
I tried waypoints after getting comfortable with the drone and couldn't get them to function.
I thought I may have been doing something wrong. Then the new mission planning feature arrived with the software update.
When that didn't work either, I opened a case with Autel. They requested that I send the drone to them for repair.

So far so good. I'll update this thread when I have more news of my experience. So far the greatest pain was $12.00 for the
over-pack box at FedEx. Autel covered the shipping cost.

I am a videographer but so far I am flying for fun. I will get my Part 107 in the future so I can monetize the drone.

Reactions: hscrugby and Ansia
Quick question, with it "not working" do you get error messages? or it just does nothing? When I sent mine back in for some weirdness with this update, they couldn't reproduce it, even though I can reproduce it more often than not.

Just nothing. No errors. We shall see what happens. The tech guy I spoke responded in a way that it sounded to me that he knew what the issue was. I thought he said circuit card, but I don't have perfect recall.

This was happening before the update. What the update did was highlight the problem because of the new mission planning feature not working.

Would be interested to know how this turns out. I'm now convinced that Autel's answer to everything is 'return the drone to us'. They don't seem interested in doing any real troubleshooting.

LP