Welcome, Autel Pilots!
Join our free Autel drone community today!
Join Us

No more Autel

Hi herein, I am an equal opportunity drone pilot. lol I have the DJI Mavic 3 which is my best video and photo drone, that zoom feature is amazing. However, DJI has been annoying customers lately with their substandard drone releases. Maybe trying to catch up to Autel's poor new release and support performance? lol

Regards,
Richard

I am as well, but DJI's geofencing was the last straw for me. It sounds like DJI went full circle then...their early drones were pretty bad, the term "fly-away" literally got added to the Webster dictionary thanks to DJI, their later drones were fantastic except for the invasion of privacy and geofencing, now it sounds like they are back to mediocre; I'd be fine even with a mediocre DJI drone if they removed the geofencing.

I agree with you, I think the concern is a little overblown. If you have a V1 then your only real concern is if the stock RC dies it could be difficult to get a replacement. IMO no one NEEDS the SC, its an expensive nice to have for people who are into that sort of thing but its definitely not a necessity.

My plan is to stick with what I have until something better comes along.
For those of us that may be visually impaired, the SC permits me to fly during the daylight hours and not only at dusk or evening when using a the app on a phone.

Reactions: herein2021
For those of us that may be visually impaired, the SC permits me to fly during the daylight hours and not only at dusk or evening when using a the app on a phone.

That makes sense, I did not think about that possibility. The SC is definitely brighter than most if not all tablets, in fact I was surprised to see that the SC at 2000nits is almost twice as bright as even the Tripletek at 1200nits. My iPad mini is pretty hard to see in daylight, it is only 500nits and probably less than that with the anti-glare covering on it.