Welcome, Autel Pilots!
Join our free Autel drone community today!
Join Us

Lite+ Disconnect and Crash v1.4.64

Oklawolf

Reaction score
Well, this is not how I envisioned my first post here going, but it is what it is. I'm mainly documenting this here so that others can gather information in case of similar issues. Just to get the pertinent details out of the way first: the drone had been working fine all day and is running firmware v1.4.64 having been updated just before my vacation. The iOS app (current version) had NOT been working fine all day.

I'm a photographer and Youtuber living in Saskatchewan, and was on vacation with all three of the drones I'd bought this year: the Lite+, my Nano+, and my Mini 3 Pro. I did have issues with the Nano+ as well, but mostly involving the app. As another poster has reported, every other time the app has been opened, on both Autel drones, pro controls were missing requiring me to back out and go back in. This was a nuisance but until my final day of the trip there was no indication of anything worse going on with it. On one occasion I did force close the app with the Nano+ because it was reporting no connection to the drone even though it was showing the video feed from it. This turned out to be the SD card needing reseated. But that's not relevant to this post. I think.