Welcome, Autel Pilots!
Join our free Autel drone community today!
Join Us

First Power up

timd14

Reaction score
My E2P finally arrived and have been working through the app and setting things up. When I powered up without props in my office and throttled up and then tried to throttle down (I'm used to my P4P) it wasn't responding. I then tried to stop the motors and my gimbal was rotating 90 degrees to the right or left if I moved the sticks out and down. I would then get a gimbal error. Is this normal? I did notice that if I held the left stick down for a few seconds it would eventually throttle down and then I could stop the motors. I'm new with this platform and will be learning here.

1st Congrats on your new E2P! Welcome! So no that is not normal. I don't know what's happening there. Never heard of this yet. I do have a suggestion on the update process though. I only update with a SD card and NEVER use the over the air method. To many errors and the like. Also remember the batteries have firmware also, so if you have multiple batteries you will have to do the update process multiple times. It won't effect the drone , just each different battery. Here is a link to some videos, including the SD card method. After the updates, be sure to do all your calibrations before flying. Hope these help.

1st Congrats on your new E2P! Welcome! So no that is not normal. I don't know what's happening there. Never heard of this yet. I do have a suggestion on the update process though. I only update with a SD card and NEVER use the over the air method. To many errors and the like. Also remember the batteries have firmware also, so if you have multiple batteries you will have to do the update process multiple times. It won't effect the drone , just each different battery. Here is a link to some videos, including the SD card method. After the updates, be sure to do all your calibrations before flying. Hope these help.