Welcome, Autel Pilots!
Join our free Autel drone community today!
Join Us

Autel Update of Software to Support 3rd Party Smartphones or Tablets

Ann2Howard

Reaction score
I am new to Autel drones and am considering purchasing. I have read that the EVO series of drones require the use of a 3rd party Smartphone or Tablet to make some features like Map Tracking, Flight Path Routing, Follow-Me and other features work. I understand that Autel has a software/App call "Explore" that is a required download to 3rd party Smartphone or Tablet to make these features work. Before I purchase, I was wondering if Autel Forum Members or Autel Customer Serive or Autel Technical Support could answer the following questions:

1. Will the Autel required software be updated to support future 3rd party Smartphone and Tablet operating system updates?
2. How far into the future will Autel required software be updated by Autel to support drone systems purchased today and future Smartphone and Tablet operating system updates?

Last edited:
I am new to Autel drones and am considering purchasing. I have read that the EVO series of drones require the use of a 3rd party Smartphone or Tablet to make some features like Map Tracking, Flight Path Routing, Follow-Me and other features work. I understand that Autel has a software/App call "Explore" that is a required download to 3rd party Smartphone or Tablet to make these features work. Before I purchase, I was wondering if Autel Forum Members or Autel Customer Serive or Autel Technical Support could answer the following questions:

1. Will the Autel required software be updated to support future 3rd party Smartphone and Tablet operating system updates?
2. How far into the future will Autel required software be updated by Autel to support drone systems purchased today and future Smartphone and Tablet operating system updates?