Welcome, Autel Pilots!
Join our free Autel drone community today!
Join Us

Are you Happy?

Exposed

Reaction score
I am a Mavic 2 Pro owner and am pretty happy with it. DJI has serviced it very well whenever I've had any issues. However, the EVO II Pro caught my eye last year when it was announced and I am very tempted by the optical zoom, lack of restrictions and the long battery life.

I have a several questions and would love it if you gave me your opinions.

1. For you owners, are you happy with the EVO II and does it meet their advertised expectations?

2. How is service with Autel? Are they responsive and do they repair the drone or after lengthy conversations tell you to send it back to your reseller?
I ask this because I had a Parrot with the FLIR and they were a nightmare to deal with. 3 different drones and 3 different problems that pretty much kept it from working.

3. Do you get 40 minutes out of a battery?

thanks for the info!

Honestly I just got my Evo II Pro 6k Ruggect Bundle and I ended up returning my Mavic 2 Pro because of the built in Geo Fencing which is stupid and such a pain. I understand we need to fly legally and if we have the clearences we should be able to do so without unlock codes.

If someone decides to fly in a area that they don't have permission that's on them and they face the consequences of fines ect.

I have heard of people trying to get unlock codes and they had a deadline of when they told flight control a date and time and for how long they were going to be flying but DJI delayed providing them the unlock code so they missed the deadline or people are in a area where it says there is a airport huts its abandon or its a small airport that allows drones or sometimes it gives false positives for their glitch software.