Welcome, Autel Pilots!
Join our free Autel drone community today!
Join Us

Another Bright 2600 nit Tablet

Eagle928

Reaction score
I'm fond of the two Tripltek's I've owned and find them to be quality tablets that last a long time.

This new rugged tablet caught my attention because it's even brighter and with a lower price tag. Just sharing the info. I have no direct personal experience with them. It has a fairly large heatsink on the back to dispel the extra heat generated by the brighter screen so I don't know if Tripltek RC holders will work with them.

Do the Tripleteks have the charging problem where they drain the RC's battery? I still have my iPad mini going strong (but nowhere near as bright) as a Tripletek 7yrs later.

I have a TriplTek 8 and I like it. I am always looking for something better.

If the specs are accurate, then itll be a winner product. Have it update to a non proprietary OS and be that bright? Yea, that’ll win.

I am skeptical that its 2600 nits, basically DOUBLE that of the TriplTek at 1200-1300 nits.

I have a TriplTek 8 and I like it. I am always looking for something better.

If the specs are accurate, then itll be a winner product. Have it update to a non proprietary OS and be that bright? Yea, that’ll win.

I am skeptical that its 2600 nits, basically DOUBLE that of the TriplTek at 1200-1300 nits.
Random posts I've seen on the internet:

"2000 nits is about 20–30% brighter than 1000 nits."
"It has to be four times brighter for it to seem twice as bright to our eyes."

Correct. Thats why I specifically said its double the nits, not double the brightness.

Even then, doubling the nits? I am skeptical, but even if it’s the same or slightly better, at about 1/2 the price? Yea, seems like an obvious choice.

Reactions: kenautelevo2pro