Welcome, Autel Pilots!
Join our free Autel drone community today!
Join Us

Advice (Hesitant to choose between the Evo II Pro 6K vs Evo Lite+)

StrikesuitCeroRonin

Reaction score
Hello everyone!

I am new to the scene and already bought a DJI Air 2s to start off but need a second drone (especially one without geo-fencing) since I plan on getting my license in a few weeks. I stumbled upon the Evo line up and found myself impressed with some of the stills and video. However, I'm reluctant to pull the trigger on a purchase. I can't seem to pick between the Lite+ and Pro 6K.

On one hand, I'm in love with the Night Mode from the Lite+. I also love the fact that you can take a picture while filming without having to stop recording and the app is so user friendly.

On the other hand, the Evo II Pro 6K has 10-Bit, and Mission features which the Lite+ will not possess. Also, the Pro 6K gives me the option to go inbetween the 6K and 8K camera, if I wanted to.

Honestly, I'd probably lean towards the Lite+ (I want to shoot at night) and purchase it if the drone was completed but it's still basically in 'Beta' from what I hear. It's a dead heat at the moment. What would you operators recommend??

Thank you in advance!

Doesn’t matter which one would you buy, I believe you will be happy. I used to have the Evo 2 Pro 6k which I love it, but I sold and bought the Enterprise because I wanted the v2 with the Smart controller. I’m happy with my Enterprise and every time that I flight I feel that it is like a truck comparing with the Mavic 3 or other drone, as I usually flight with my friend that has the Mavic 3. There is a good YouTube video you should watch. I know your question is about the Evo 2 vs Lite + but I want to show you that the Evo 2 still better than the Mavic 3 which was released few months ago.