Welcome, Autel Pilots!
Join our free Autel drone community today!
Join Us

Newbie to all things drone!

Ladiver

Reaction score
Happy New Year!

I am brand new to drones and trying to learn as much as possible. I am a member of a local Sheriff's Department Search and Rescue team and have been asked to become a drone pilot. I will be taking a LEO focused drone class in March but wanted to start learning now. I have purchased an EVO 2 8K with future plans to upgrade to the 6K or FLIR camera in the future. I am waiting for CES before opening my new drone. I want to see if there will be any info on EVO 3 and determine if that is the better route to go.

Look forward to learning from this vast amount of knowledge.

Thanks,

Jeff

Welcome to the forum 👍👍
A drone is great for search and rescue in an open area otherwise very limited use.
Great idea for non accessible location as a barren rocky trrain.

I have lost a dog in the woods about a week ago and sadly she was killed by a car after a few days in the woods

A drone is great for search and rescue in an open area otherwise very limited use.
Great idea for non accessible location as a barren rocky trrain.

I have lost a dog in the woods about a week ago and sadly she was killed by a car after a few days in the woods
Hate it for you. Been there done that. ☹️

Happy New Year!

I am brand new to drones and trying to learn as much as possible. I am a member of a local Sheriff's Department Search and Rescue team and have been asked to become a drone pilot. I will be taking a LEO focused drone class in March but wanted to start learning now. I have purchased an EVO 2 8K with future plans to upgrade to the 6K or FLIR camera in the future. I am waiting for CES before opening my new drone. I want to see if there will be any info on EVO 3 and determine if that is the better route to go.

Look forward to learning from this vast amount of knowledge.

Thanks,

Jeff