Welcome, Autel Pilots!
Join our free Autel drone community today!
Join Us

X Star Premium Please HELP

johnboyml

Reaction score
Ok guys. I am a relatively new drone operator and boy does it show. On my 4th or 5th flight during landing, the drone was on the ground and tipped over. I stopped it and picked it up and put it back in the case and thought nothing else about it. Seemed very incidental. Now when I try to fly, all I get is the following error. " Gimbal over-tilts. Gimbal is entering sleep mode. Gimbal attitude is abnormal. " Motor's won't start or anything. I have went back and made sure all firmware is updated. I have also try binding the drone, disconnecting and reconnecting the gimbal. Autel says I should send it in but worried that it is something small and that they will charge me a fortune not to mention I will be at their mercy for a return time. Any ideas or help would be greatly appreciated. Thanks .

First try and remove the camera. Make sure power is off. Clean the metal tabs with contact cleaner or rubbing alcohol. It might just be a bad connection as the camera is the life line of these unites.

Reactions: HiloHawaiian
I'm new as well, purchased a refurbed XSP in April from Autel. No problems until 3 weeks ago motors wouldn't start and received some on the same gimbal errors as you. XSP would power on, flash all lights, chirp then nada, no motor start, no lights at all. Called Autel and after trying all of the things you tried to get the motors started, didn't work, was told to send it in. They found a problem with the drones Main PCB and replaced under warranty (The total cost if I would have had to pay was around $220 for part and labor) and they covered all shipping as well which would have been another $40 or 50+. It took 2 weeks from the day I shipped it to get it back, would have been 13 days but I missed the Fedex guy and had to wait another day. Autel customer service was great and my XSP is back in the air!