Welcome, Autel Pilots!
Join our free Autel drone community today!
Join Us

Upgrade my smartcontroller

yann35

New Member
Joined
Dec 6, 2021
Messages
4
Reaction score
0
Age
58
Hi everybody ,how to upgrade my smart controller , my version is V1.0.41(I don't know if it's the good one) and when I Want to upgrade my system or my app ,always the same answer "Already the latest version"
Thanks for your help.
 

GM Dave

Member
Joined
May 19, 2021
Messages
18
Reaction score
7
Hi everybody ,how to upgrade my smart controller , my version is V1.0.41(I don't know if it's the good one) and when I Want to upgrade my system or my app ,always the same answer "Already the latest version"
Thanks for your help.
That is the latest version for V1 Smart Controller,_ V1.0.41_. I have been working with Autel support on a few matters with this app and so far its all we have .
I have used the Beta version but saw no difference. I am currentlly using that version and happy. Everything works great except the low volume.
 

SARty

Well-Known Member
Joined
Jun 8, 2021
Messages
165
Reaction score
65
That is the latest version for V1 Smart Controller,_ V1.0.41_. I have been working with Autel support on a few matters with this app and so far its all we have .
I have used the Beta version but saw no difference. I am currentlly using that version and happy. Everything works great except the low volume.
Hi. I'm out of the loop on this - other than the low volume (not sure that's actually fixed), is there anything the v2 smart controllers do that the v1 doesn't? Thanks.
 
  • Like
Reactions: GM Dave

Dave Pitman

Well-Known Member
Joined
Apr 4, 2020
Messages
325
Reaction score
162
Location
Olympic Peninsula - Washington
Hi. I'm out of the loop on this - other than the low volume (not sure that's actually fixed), is there anything the v2 smart controllers do that the v1 doesn't? Thanks.

The low volume issue lives on the v.2 SC as well. The software engineer (there must be only one) should be embarrassed. Maybe they are just an unpaid intern and it's not their fault, who knows. Nice bright screen though!!
</sarcasm>
 
  • Like
Reactions: G_G

SARty

Well-Known Member
Joined
Jun 8, 2021
Messages
165
Reaction score
65
The low volume issue lives on the v.2 SC as well. The software engineer (there must be only one) should be embarrassed. Maybe they are just an unpaid intern and it's not their fault, who knows. Nice bright screen though!!
</sarcasm>
I can imagine that must be frustrating! So the v2's have had additional updates, but not in the way of features? Just bug fixes then?
 

Dave Pitman

Well-Known Member
Joined
Apr 4, 2020
Messages
325
Reaction score
162
Location
Olympic Peninsula - Washington
I can imagine that must be frustrating! So the v2's have had additional updates, but not in the way of features? Just bug fixes then?
Yes, I think just bug fixes. The official website has not even been updated with the last update. The intern engineer must be responsible for that too and must be too busy.

There is a workaround for the volume issue. Some are installing an small utility app that boosts the volume.

 

GM Dave

Member
Joined
May 19, 2021
Messages
18
Reaction score
7
Hi. I'm out of the loop on this - other than the low volume (not sure that's actually fixed), is there anything the v2 smart controllers do that the v1 doesn't? Thanks.
This topic can be viewed in a lot of places including this forum as well. Just use this forum search window.
Here are a few links to start with. If it helps great if not so much then you'll have to get with a club or friends.
What is the difference between autel v1 and v2 smart controller ?

 

SARty

Well-Known Member
Joined
Jun 8, 2021
Messages
165
Reaction score
65
This topic can be viewed in a lot of places including this forum as well. Just use this forum search window.
Here are a few links to start with. If it helps great if not so much then you'll have to get with a club or friends.
What is the difference between autel v1 and v2 smart controller ?

Thanks, I appreciate your reply - I just meant the app and firmware differences between the v1 and v2 smart controllers.
 

Jiri Bakala

Active Member
Joined
Oct 19, 2020
Messages
32
Reaction score
19
Location
Kelowna, BC, Canada
Since we are talking about the Smart Controller issues..... a question; I have the V1 SC and one thing that happens is some info that appears on the screen is in Chinese. Naturally I have the language selected as English and most everything is in English but for example when I designated one of the assignable buttons to switch between speeds, when I execute it the speed change announcement in indeed in Chinese.

Anyone else experiencing this? A ticket to Customer Support? Thanks.
 

Latest threads

Members online

Forum statistics

Threads
8,638
Messages
82,333
Members
6,558
Latest member
Doecliff