Welcome, Autel Pilots!
Join our free Autel drone community today!
Join Us

Transmission delay/lag?

Shain Rufus

Reaction score
I am new to the Autel drone series as I have flown DJI craft for about 6 years now...my last being the DJI Mavic Air 2. I made a post about this lastnight but it looks like it is no longer up...and I need help plz.

I'm familiar with different types of possible display transmission delays and lag and many reasons why they can occur. However, with the last several dji drones I have had the issue was extremely rare. Since purchasing the Autel 2 Pro 6k however I seem to have it consistently. I have used 3 different devices...all more than capable of handling (Samsung Tab s7+, galaxy fold3, tripltek pro). Everyone one of the devices has about a half second delay...a full second if I use 2.4ghz). Is this a normal issue with Autel? Because it makes video capture difficult. Even using the autel controller display has even worse delay...almost up to 2 seconds.

I know surroundings can cause a lot of issues with signal transmission...but have experienced this for every flight now for a month in different locations every time is a bit concerning. Is there anything I can do or is this just normal? Videos from the SD card are fine...but the display transmission is the issue.

I also had another issue pop up as well yesterday at a shoot where a few of the images had a purple hue or a green hue. Never seen that before in any of my flights over the years. It was just 2 pictures and easily corrected in post.

I have yes, but it was depending on the distance. However, that problem went away when I bought ALIENTECH Pro range booster, but then the problem came back after the firmware update in July. So I downgraded to the previous firmware from I believe March 2021, and now everything is freaking awesome, again. Whoever is writing these firmware upgrades, suckkkk.

Reactions: konoplya