Welcome, Autel Pilots!
Join our free Autel drone community today!
Join Us

Soon to be new Autel pilot

BobDoLe

Reaction score
Hey guys, I'm a 107c pilot that flies a mavic 2 pro. Used to be strictly for fun, but now it seems 80% of the time I take my drone out, it is for a real estate or mapping job. It is just a small 2nd source of income to cover groceries and cover preschool tuition.

If the specs for the NEW autel evo 2 are correct, I'm going to need it to stay competitive. I intend to preorder as soon as it pops its head up.

I have a burning question here though.... I've noticed that quite a few people post about how they're waiting to get their evo back or that they're sending it in for a gimbal horizon issue. What is the deal with that? I'm sensing a lot of downtime with this drone. Is that accurate?

All my drone experience is dji (mavic air/pro/platinum/pro 2) with modifications to battery and antenna. I've reached close to 50 actual minutes of flight time with a mavic pro platinum (no such luck with the heavier 4S battery mavic 2 for me). I'm hoping I don't mod the evo 2 except for a range extender on the controller.

Any advice is appreciated.

"I have a burning question here though.... I've noticed that quite a few people post about how they're waiting to get their evo back or that they're sending it in for a gimbal horizon issue. What is the deal with that? I'm sensing a lot of downtime with this drone. Is that accurate? "

For me, it was a 4 week wait for my repair. It was a simple (to me) repair. one of the covers on the folding arm on the controller came off, on my second flight.