Welcome, Autel Pilots!
Join our free Autel drone community today!
Join Us

Smart controller reset

Kes

Reaction score
Hi all
I’m new to Autel just purchased a pre owned evo2 with smart controller and although advertised as new I’m wondering if the previous owner messed up a software install as the start up screen is not what I have seen on the internet and the software update lists android system update as the second option I thought I might resolve this with a factory reset but it has not is there a separate reinstall for android system 7 and apps

Cheers kes

Hi all
I’m new to Autel just purchased a pre owned evo2 with smart controller and although advertised as new I’m wondering if the previous owner messed up a software install as the start up screen is not what I have seen on the internet and the software update lists android system update as the second option I thought I might resolve this with a factory reset but it has not is there a separate reinstall for android system 7 and apps

Cheers kes
There is no factory reset. You can treat the SC as a regular Android device. Their is no Android update to the version install either. You can use a USB cable and hook it up to your computer and explore the controllers storage like any other drive. You should delete all the automotive stuff that you fined if it's still there.
I would say the previous owner put his own picture on the screen your talking about.
I'd be willing to try and help with your questions as go further into learning the Smart Controller. There is a bit of a learning curve.
If you have a low volume problem, there is a fix for that.
I am curious what you think may be messed up from the previous owner.
Best of luck with the new drone stuff and use your SC in an open area. Things can get pretty hairy fast.

Hi thanks for your reply
Have decide to contact the selller with a view to returning the unit
Cheers k

Last edited:
  • Sad
Reactions: GM Dave
Hi thanks for your reply