Welcome, Autel Pilots!
Join our free Autel drone community today!
Join Us

Shaky gimbal

Pupsocket

Reaction score
This is a first for me, lots of fast yaw jitters on the camera, like there's little to no stabilization on that axis. Pitch and roll look steady. On the previous flight, I was trying to adjust gimbal roll manually with little success during a very windy flight. Before this flight, I did a gimbal calibration on a level floor, vinyl over concrete slab. First attempt failed, second attempt succeeded and looked very level both indoor and out, as well as during the flight.

The flight was with visual obstacle avoidance off, radar displaying. Almost all my flights to date I do this, otherwise I occasionally get refusal to fly over 1-2 mph even at altitude.

Any ideas? What should I check first? App updated recently, and I've seen no requests to update firmware on controller or battery. Is there a way to check this? Force an update?

Sample clip:

This is a first for me, lots of fast yaw jitters on the camera, like there's little to no stabilization on that axis. Pitch and roll look steady. On the previous flight, I was trying to adjust gimbal roll manually with little success during a very windy flight. Before this flight, I did a gimbal calibration on a level floor, vinyl over concrete slab. First attempt failed, second attempt succeeded and looked very level both indoor and out, as well as during the flight.

The flight was with visual obstacle avoidance off, radar displaying. Almost all my flights to date I do this, otherwise I occasionally get refusal to fly over 1-2 mph even at altitude.

Any ideas? What should I check first? App updated recently, and I've seen no requests to update firmware on controller or battery. Is there a way to check this? Force an update?

Sample clip: