Welcome, Autel Pilots!
Join our free Autel drone community today!
Join Us

Sensor issue with brand new 6K

dbeaty

Reaction score
I am having an issue I can't resolve with my new Pro II 6K. All images have this strange issue on the left and bottom. Sort of an L-shaped area of brightness. It appears in all photos, videos regardless of f-stop, ISO, shutter etc. Even if I cover the lens. Just did a full firmware update of the aircraft, controller, and app. It occurs to me that must be a defective sensor. I have about 30 years of experience in video and I've never seen anything like this. I have contacted Autel and my seller to determine if they will help me. One other clue, the issue is almost unnoticeable in the sensor cropped 1080 mode. My theory is that in that mode the area on the sensor that is defective is not being used. This is just a wall in my house a couple minutes ago.

MAX_0001.JPG

I get something similar, images only, mines on the right side. I just crop it out, which isn't the answer for a $1,000 camera!

I am having an issue I can't resolve with my new Pro II 6K. All images have this strange issue on the left and bottom. Sort of an L-shaped area of brightness. It appears in all photos, videos regardless of f-stop, ISO, shutter etc. Even if I cover the lens. Just did a full firmware update of the aircraft, controller, and app. It occurs to me that must be a defective sensor. I have about 30 years of experience in video and I've never seen anything like this. I have contacted Autel and my seller to determine if they will help me. One other clue, the issue is almost unnoticeable in the sensor cropped 1080 mode. My theory is that in that mode the area on the sensor that is defective is not being used. This is just a wall in my house a couple minutes ago.

View attachment 10122

I would send it back immediately, no way should it do that.

Reactions: Rubik3x