Welcome, Autel Pilots!
Join our free Autel drone community today!
Join Us

New to Autel Evo 2 with smartcontroller v2

Exodus

Reaction score
I just got the smart controller V2 and with the manual is wrong or the software is wrong. I am unable to get the controller to change frequency. The steps in the manual do not exist in the settings. I did try to do what the Autl video suggested
I followed every step but nothing happens. He said at the end that the firmware needs to match. How does that happen if I can't connect? I could use a friend on this. I will admit I am a bit of a novice.

Within settings, Did you connect to hotspot, normally from a phone.

I had that problem before, couldn’t change bands. Played with it a while, eventually all as working. Make sure all updates are current, give it another try connected to hotspot.

Did you purchase the Evo 2 and the Smart Controller as a kit?
No I already had the evo 2. Do I need to have cellular on the smart controller? The app says it is the latest and the software says it is the latest. It wants firmware V2 1.57 but that can't happen because I can't connect

Last edited:
Within settings, Did you connect to hotspot, normally from a phone.

I had that problem before, couldn’t change bands. Played with it a while, eventually all as working. Make sure all updates are current, give it another try connected to hotspot.
I am confused by your message the smart controller v2 doesn't have a hot spot setting. I am connected via wifi. Are you referring to the regular controller?

No I already had the evo 2. Do I need to have cellular on the smart controller? The app is latest and the software is latest. It wants to firmware V2 1.57 but that can't happen because I can't connect
I followed every step but nothing happens. He said at the end that the firmware needs to match. How does that happen if I can't connect?