Welcome, Autel Pilots!
Join our free Autel drone community today!
Join Us

New Owner: What are your best tips, tricks and must-have accessories?

robroy9701

Reaction score
Greetings All!

My new Evo II Pro v2 will be delivered in a couple of days. I got a kit with a hard case and extra batteries. I am coming from several DJI models, so not a total newb, but definitely not anywhere close to an expert.

What are some of the best accessories I should be looking at? I have the Tripltek Tablet, and I am trying hard to resist getting the Smart Controller. The mount situation has me a bit concerned in the interim. Any advice there? I am sure I will eventually, especially if I like the Auto as much as I hope I will.

In general, I will gladly take any and all tips, tricks, and best practices you care to share. I hope to add some value here eventually with my own experiences as well!

Regards,

-Rob

the evo accessories are pretty addictive and often expensive so i would suggest you keep watching the classified on this forum for some great deals on gently used equipment which should help keep down the cost of owning a superior drone. hope you enjoy your new drone....and get that smart controller! :)

Reactions: G_G
All accessories I mention, I currently own and use... so it is an endorsement based on experience. Some settling of contents may have occured. Your mileage may vary. Enlarged to show detail. Yada yada yada.

I found the legs to be short for my taste, so I use the carbon fiber leg extenders made by Fly High USA.

The third party charger made by Hanatora Evo II Battery Charger will charge up to 3 Evo II batteries. There have been some reports of the charger getting hot when charging 3 batteries, but I have personally seen no issues in charging 2 batteries and the controller simultaneously. It should be noted that this charger does not charge at a higher rate than the OEM charger. The time saving is in being able to charge 2 or 3 batteries at the same time.