Welcome, Autel Pilots!
Join our free Autel drone community today!
Join Us

New Autel Evo II Pilot

rangerb3

Reaction score
Greetings from the South Mississippi Gulf Coast...

I'm new to drones and after many hours of research, and a recent purchase of a used, pristine Autel Evo II 8k package, a new drone owner! Can't say pilot yet because I've never driven a drone and as of today, 3-07-2021, still waiting to receive my new-to-me...Evo 2.

As an FAA licensed commercial helo & fixed wing pilot, I bring many years of aviation experience to this new endeavor. During the late 1980's to mid-1990's I owned and operated my own helicopter business in and around the Houston, Texas area. I currently own and operate for personnel pleasure, a single engine, high performance, retractable gear 1968 Cessna 210 airplane.

I've been wanting to get into "droning" for quite some time but have only recently decided to take the plunge. At this time, I see this as a hobby for personal enjoyment but, will definitely be pursuing the part 107 license just in case any future commercial opportunities are presented to me!

Please reach out to me if I can help you in any way...I look forward to being a very active & contributing forum member...

Best Regards,
Mike R.

I'm new to drones and after many hours of research, and a recent purchase of a used, pristine Autel Evo II 8k package, a new drone owner! Can't say pilot yet because I've never driven a drone and as of today, 3-07-2021, still waiting to receive my new-to-me...Evo 2.

As an FAA licensed commercial helo & fixed wing pilot, I bring many years of aviation experience to this new endeavor. During the late 1980's to mid-1990's I owned and operated my own helicopter business in and around the Houston, Texas area. I currently own and operate for personnel pleasure, a single engine, high performance, retractable gear 1968 Cessna 210 airplane.