Welcome, Autel Pilots!
Join our free Autel drone community today!
Join Us

Need help switching from H.265 to H.264

Rocco Germani

Reaction score
Website
www.youtube.com
Hello, I am new to my Evo and have flown it for a week or two now. My PC can't handle H.265 footage, and I need to switch to H.264 in the drone. I can't find the setting to do that but it would be much appreciated if someone could help me out a bit. Thanks in advance!

In the explorer App when you open "camera" you will see at the bottom right hand corner a camera icon with a wrench. Click on that. Scroll down on the setting and you will see "Video Encoding Format". You should be able to change it there.

In the explorer App when you open "camera" you will see at the bottom right hand corner a camera icon with a wrench. Click on that. Scroll down on the setting and you will see "Video Encoding Format". You should be able to change it there.
Yep, and I was in H.264 the whole time. Which means my PC simply cannot handle the footage... I don't know what to do about that...

If you are talking about editing your videos some editing programs allow you to work in whats called proxy. Basically a lower resolution so your computer can keep up. You can still render it out at 4K if thats what you want.
For playing 4K this player seems to be the best for slow computers.

If you are just uploading to youtube I would not waist my time with 4K. Youtube compresses the video so bad there is no point.

Yep, and I was in H.264 the whole time. Which means my PC simply cannot handle the footage... I don't know what to do about that...