Welcome, Autel Pilots!
Join our free Autel drone community today!
Join Us

Nano + Landing Flutters Around

kyokushinkai

Reaction score
When landing the Nano + speeds up once it hits the ground and flutters around for a little bit then slides to where the props hit the ground and then cuts off. Is this normal and does anyone else have this problem. I have been flying Autel for 5 years (EVO2) and not had this problem.

Reactions: DaSheek
I flipped mine a couple of times when it was new. I was trying to switch off the motors using the controller and I reckon my timing was out. Now, I just land it and wait for the motors to cut off automatically.

FWIW I also think it helps to have a flat landing area. I've actually started using a fold-up landing pad.

Reactions: lifeisfun
Happens also on a completely paved and flat surface?

I flipped mine a couple of times when it was new. I was trying to switch off the motors using the controller and I reckon my timing was out. Now, I just land it and wait for the motors to cut off automatically.

FWIW I also think it helps to have a flat landing area. I've actually started using a fold-up landing pad.
Yea, did that. Landed, waited on motors to cut off and on cement drive way flat but still motors speeded up and fluttered around. Going to test it today a couple times and see if it continues the same way. Thanks

Yeah, my motors also speed up when the Nano touches the ground, but there's no fluttering and they switch off before the drone moves again.