Welcome, Autel Pilots!
Join our free Autel drone community today!
Join Us

Multiple Devices - Explorer App

dumbroofer

Reaction score
Greetings everyone, newbie here - both to the forum and the drone world. I'm looking for some guidance/opinions and appreciate anyone's insight.

I own a commercial roofing company and have purchased two Evo II Pro drones for company use. From a business perspective, I'd like to keep the equipment the same, as much as possible so I can create scale and consistent training. I have a couple of issues, currently:
  1. I have created device names for each SN - for example, Device 1, Device 2, etc. Employee A (licensed pilot) can check out Device 1, or Device 2, and the same for Employee B. In other words, the device doesn't belong to the employee but rather to the company. And, they should be interchangeable...at least in concept. My issue is that within the Explorer App, it appears that it can only be tied to once device. Even though there is a 'My devices' option, the reality is that it is only a single device. With that said, I can connect with Device 2 and controller 2, but the name selected in the app is still Device 1. I'm concerned that if I fly, the log will apply to Device 1 even though that isn't true. What am I missing? Doing anything wrong? Thinking about this wrong?