Welcome, Autel Pilots!
Join our free Autel drone community today!
Join Us

How do you all get this nice crisp photos or even videos ?

wonkyfist

Reaction score
First of all , i am sorry i feel like this belongs in a different section. I thought it would be a nice discussion regardless.

I am kinda new to the autel evo , and photo/video taking.

Every time I a take a video or photo it seems to be "blurry" ish taking. Like nothing is in "focus" i could say ? Or even clearish ? I guess that the best way to explain it lol. I do shoot in 4k everything. I have tried both 265x and 264x. I guess i am missing something?

Also I do not use a nd filter. Could that be it? If it is , why would an nd filter help improve my "focus" or in other words sharpness and clarity of the video or photos ?

Welcome to the forums!

The Evo has a fixed focus and yes it's a bit soft when taking photos. To work around this, you can play with the Exposure Value in the lower settings bar.

20190725_112658.jpg

Or you can sharpen the photo in a post processing software like Lightroom.

Another technique you can use is play with the lighting. When you are about to take a photo, there are darker areas on the screen, tapping there will make the shutter go slower therefore allowing more light. The same can be used inverse. If it's to dark, tapping in an are with more light, can make the shutter go faster, making the photo darker.

There is no right or wrong answer. Play with the settings and choose what looks right for you.

The ND filters filter some of the light out, allowing the shutter speed to slow down, which in turn allows more exposure time and better photos.

The H.264 and HVEC (H.265) are for video taking and will not affect the photo in any way.

First of all , i am sorry i feel like this belongs in a different section. I thought it would be a nice discussion regardless.

I am kinda new to the autel evo , and photo/video taking.