Welcome, Autel Pilots!
Join our free Autel drone community today!
Join Us

Hello from Fort Worth Texas

pullin2

Reaction score
Newbie here, gifted an X Star recently. Thought I'd sign up to see what I can learn.

First drone, no experience with them or RCs at all.

Have Commercial, Instrument, Multi-engine license/ratings and flight instructor for 34 years, so pretty good on airspace, etc. Just never tried a drone until now.

So far, so good. But I'm being really cautious.

Hopefully I can learn from the pros here. I think I'd like to try taking the XStar out with me on the boat to see if I can get interesting footage of the surround shoreline. Gotta get more skill though before any overwater operations.

Reactions: Normex and Ansia
Welcome to the forums. If you take off from a boat, remember to land manually and don't let the drone's battery go so low as to trigger Return to Home.

Reactions: Drgnfli
Welcome to the Forum. I think you will enjoy your membership. There are many other members happy to provide assistance for any issues you may have, and those that may need information you bring. A lot of good information is already stored in existing threads.

Couple easy things:
1.) The search Icon is your friend. It's the magnifying glass near the upper right of the screen when you scroll all the way up. It can find many answers you will never find by yourself.
2.) Be aware that you won't always get a quick response. There are times when many other members are on line, and sometimes only a few. A response may not show up until the right person sees it.
3.) Be aware the forum is Global. If you are exchanging with a member on the other side of the world, response can get delayed and out of sequence due to a difference in local time.
4.) Although the Forum is global, the language is English. It is customary to translate other languages to English. Many members also include the original language post to help alleviate translation errors.